L'Historique de notre Auberge
Build in 1864 by Mr Jean-Baptiste Sasseville, Sainte-Anne-des-Monts’s first mayor, this house has been the home of this well-known family for generations. It was also the first post office of the town. In 1930, Mrs Ernestine Sasseville changed the vocation of the house to make it La Vielle Maison Hotel (The Old House Hotel). For half a century, the hotel will greet tourists in summer time and workers year round. The warmth of the hospitality and the quality of the service has already contributed to spread out the hotel’s reputation : the well preserved registry still show the passage of tourists from New-England and Europe.
In 1980, the house became again a residence. Thus, taking a well-earned retirement. Twenty years later, a young family from the La Mauricie region literally fall in love with the house. In May 2012 Caroline Bellemare and her boyfriend Alexandre Beaulieu-Simon are coming to works with Mario and Andrée. Soon after the acquisition, the La Seigneurie des Monts Inn opened its door to visitors and still carry on the rich experience that began decades ago.
The La Seigneurie des Monts Inn’s dining room adds a lot to the cozy comfort of the rooms. Named Le Sasseville in honour of the first owners of the house, the dining room is the place to start your day with our healthy breakfasts. Once again, the almost bicentennial house is the place to stay for visitors who come from around the world to discover our beautiful region, neighbouring mountains and sea.